Course Structure

OCEM offers a four year (eight semesters) degree program in Engineering in the following disciplines leading to the award of Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech.).The total intake of students is 300 per academic year. All programs are approved by All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi and affiliated to Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT), Orissa.

Courses Offered

B.Tech. (Degree) - 4 Years
Electronics & Telecomm. Engg. (ETC) 60 Seats
Mechanical Engineering (ME) 120 Seats
Electrical & Electronics Engg. (EEE) 60 Seats
Computer Science & Engg.(CSE) 60 Seats
Civil Engineering.(CE) 60 Seats
Electrical Engineering (EE) 60 Seats

Educational Experience
Our institution adheres strictly to the syllabi of Biju Patnaik University of Technology, while not restricting the students to develop their analytical bent of mind and acquiring experimental knowledge. Students are encouraged to take up innovative projects.

OCEM (B-Tech programme) follows the semester system of BPUT. An academic year consists of 2 semesters. The 1st semester begins by the last week of August and ends in the last week of December. The 2nd semester begins in the last week of January and ends in the last week of April.

At the beginning of each semester, a student is required to clear all college dues and register for all subjects of the semester as per the academic regulation of the BPUT. Every student is required to register for a semester on the first day and then only he is allowed to attend classes as a student of that particular semester.